Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jeff Cochran

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jeff Cochran

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Torri Morris

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Awesome group. We have been with Jeff and his team for years. Always prompt with replies."

La-Neka Brown

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5
"I appreciate all the hard work Jeff and his team does to provide excellent customer service and care for each of their clients. From buying my first house and car to my multiple moves and life changes, Jeff and his team have provided coverage for it all. Shout out to Dawn for being with me every step of the way to make sure no matter what I do, my property and assets are properly covered."

Wanda January

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn Toney is our agent. No matter what time of day or night we call her she is willing and able to advise us and put together the insurance package we need. Thank you, Dawn. We appreciate you and pray for your peace and safety. Mark and Wanda January"

J Rivenbark

December 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"Have been trying to get 500 deductible back since July settlement. Worst service in 25 years of doing business with SF. Office is clueless, have not followed up or returned calls on 4 separate occasions. Jeff has no clue who his customers are. Beware, go somewhere else. I'd give zero stars if possible"

trey duncan

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff, always willing to help and give helpful information with any questions you ask. Very detailed, very responsive and quick to return phone calls and willing to do there best to find best quotes and rates for any service you need or want. Wouldn’t go to any other office anytime soon thank you to Jeff and his whole team for everything they have helped with. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for insurance."

Amy

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been great. He is helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and has been able to save us money on our auto, homeowners, and umbrella policies."

David Miller

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people and good rates"

Falyn Walter

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"highly recommend jeff Cochrans office. They are always on top of any and all questions I have. the staff is absolutely amazing as well."

N Jasper

March 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"All about themselves just want your money"

David Patsel

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanner is very personable and knowledgeable. We transferred our business over to him"

Brandy Dowdy

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"10+ *** Wonderful group of agents and helpers!!!! Have had a couple of claims and they were right on top of it!! Very highly recommend State Farm and Jeff Cochran's office in Powhatan,Va!!"

Nicholas Walker

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanner was a joy to work with. Anyone needing Property and Casualty Insurance in the area should not look any farther. Here is your answer. Any question you have, he will answer honestly and will make sure you understand everything clearly."

Ben Zimmerman

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nikki is pleasant and so easy to work with. A brief email or a quick call and she just takes care of whatever insurance need I have. It's refreshing to deal with someone who's so efficient."

Stephen Shaw

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jeff and his staff always go above and beyond to help me with my insurance questions!"

Shaun Erwin

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff here is awesome. They always know who it they are dealing with and it never feels like an impersonal transaction with a business. They keep in touch to make sure everything is what I need with my policies and let me know when anything is coming up with changes or payments being due. Always a pleasure to deal with everyone here, and how often can you say that about an insurance company."

Stephanie Maybee

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Professional with a personal touch, outstanding customer service with attention to detail unsurpassed by any agency I have ever dealt with. This office and the staff truly care about their customers! I highly recommend!!"

Susan Merlin Davis

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"They will bend over backwards to help you."

Pamela Morton

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great group of professional staff everyone has been so courteous and very informative of all that was needed to get a good policy. Will recommend them in the future. Thank you,"

Serena McPartland

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team and service! The office space is great, too."

Regina Reams

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agents here are super nice and personable"

Liz E

October 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Greatest group ever!"

Josh Cabaniss

August 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"Fantastic staff. They make you feel very welcome and at home. They are always there to help."

James Figard

April 2, 2015

1  out of  5
"I keep receiving mail from Mr. Cochran's agency and I've asked him to stop but it still persists."